After four days of voting, campaigning, and hacking, the results are in for the Oxford Student Union Leadership Elections. They were announced at an event held in the SU building, and livestreamed online, on the evening of Thursday 10th February. This year saw a record-breakingly high number of votes, with 4206 students engaging in the elections, approximately 15% of the eligible voters. All Souls College had the highest percentage of voter turn-out, at 75%, with Corpus Christi and Regent’s Park taking second and third place with 60.8% and 45.9% respectively. In their manifestos, the candidates’ key focuses included improvements in access and welfare, as well as solutions to cross-collegiate disparities in funding and resources.

Addi Haran has been elected as Oxford SU President for the academic year 2024/5.

Alisa Brown was elected for VP Activities and Community, and Joel Aston won the position of VP Liberation and Equality. Lauren Schaefer was elected for VP Postgraduate Education and Access. Eleanor Miller, who ran uncontested, was elected as the VP Undergraduate Education and Access, and Alfie Davis, who was also uncontested, won the VP Welfare role.

Students also elected seven voluntary delegates and three voluntary Student Trustees to the National Union of Students, alongside the salaried roles. Louie Wells, Charles Phua, and Harry McWilliam were elected as Student Trustees, and the NUS Delegates are Elliot Possnett, Alex Dunn, Luca Di Bona, Jimmy Sergi, Sara Jupp, Leo Buckley and Anas Dayeh.

Finally, students also decided on the charities which Oxford RAG would fundraise for in the coming year. The chosen local charities are Oxfordshire Mind and Refugee Resource. The chosen international charities are Medical Aid for Palestinians and BEAT.